Ashutosh Fibre IPO Day 3: Issue subscribed 11.68x so far. Check issue details and key dates

scanx
Reviewed by
Ritika DScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Ashutosh Fibre IPO closed with a total subscription of 11.68x on Day 3.
  • Retail category subscribed 16.32x, leading the demand.
  • NII (bHNI) jumped 84.8% in the final hour to reach 13.49x.
  • QIBs remained largely absent with only 0.02x subscription.
  • Allotment date is set for 2026-09-03, listing on 2026-09-07.
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49873897

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Ashutosh Fibre’s IPO closed on Day 3 with a total subscription of 11.68x. Retail investors led the charge with 16.32x, while the NII category saw massive late-day inflows. QIBs remained largely absent at 0.02x.

Final Subscription Status

Day Date QIB NII (bHNI) NII (sHNI) Retail Total
Day 1 31-08-2026 0.00x 0.92x 1.44x 1.38x 0.96x
Day 2 01-09-2026 0.00x 4.40x 4.51x 7.88x 4.90x
Day 3 02-09-2026 0.02x 13.49x 17.87x 16.32x 11.68x

Category-wise Breakdown

Retail investors were the primary drivers of demand, ending Day 3 with a subscription multiple of 16.32x. The NII category also performed strongly, with bHNI at 13.49x and sHNI at 17.87x. Notably, Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIBs) did not participate significantly, resulting in a 0.02x subscription for this category throughout the issue period.

About the Company

Ashutosh Fibre Limited, incorporated in 1985, is a technical textile manufacturer specializing in synthetic yarns for high-performance industrial applications. The company operates in four segments: Indutech, Protech, Hometech, and Mobiltech. It utilizes Ring Spun, DREF friction spinning, and Open-End spinning technologies to produce specialized yarns including para-aramid, polypropylene, and modacrylic-based products. The company is led by MD Siddharth Prakash Patel and CEO Abhishek Rajendrakumar Agarwal.

Financial Highlights

Particulars FY 2026 (₹ crores) FY 2025 (₹ crores) FY 2024 (₹ crores)
Revenue from Operations 117.37 114.03 109.87
Profit After Tax 16.04 8.51 7.05
Total Equity 51.90 35.85 27.55

The company reported revenue from operations of ₹117.37 crores in FY 2026, up from ₹114.03 crores in FY 2025. Profit after tax nearly doubled to ₹16.04 crores in FY 2026 compared to ₹8.51 crores in the previous year.

Objects of the Issue

  • Funding capital expenditure requirements towards funding of new equipment and machinery: ₹25.51 crores
  • Repayment/pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company: ₹20.00 crores
  • General Corporate Purposes: Amount not specified in lakhs

Risk Factors

  • Dependence on Key Customers: Top 10 customers contributed approximately 68.85% of revenue in Fiscal 2026 without long-term agreements.
  • Raw Material Supply Chain Dependency: Majority of raw materials sourced from top 10 suppliers; significant portion imported, exposing company to FX fluctuations.
  • Single Manufacturing Facility Concentration Risk: All manufacturing activities operate from a single leased facility in Petlad, Gujarat.

What's Next

Allotment is scheduled for 2026-09-03. Shares are expected to list on 2026-09-07. Basis of allotment will be determined by the registrar based on final subscription status.

How might the complete absence of QIB participation impact the stock's liquidity and price stability during the initial listing days?

Given the heavy reliance on top 10 customers without long-term contracts, what strategies will Ashutosh Fibre employ to secure recurring revenue post-IPO?

Will the company's plan to repay ₹20.00 crores in borrowings significantly improve its debt-to-equity ratio and credit rating in the near term?

like18
dislike

Ashutosh Fibre IPO Day 2 Live: Retail jumps 89.9%, Total at 4.9x - Check analysts view and more

scanx
Reviewed by
Ritika DScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Ashutosh Fibre IPO is subscribed 4.9x on Day 2.
  • Retail category leads with 7.88x subscription, up 89.9% intra-day.
  • QIB remains at 0x; NII (bHNI) rises to 4.40x.
  • Company reported PAT of ₹16.04 crores in FY 2026.
  • IPO closes on September 2, 2026.
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49787600

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Ashutosh Fibre’s IPO closed on Day 3 with a total subscription of 11.68x. Retail investors led the charge with 16.32x, while the NII category saw massive late-day inflows. QIBs remained largely absent at 0.02x.

Final Subscription Status

Day Date QIB NII (bHNI) NII (sHNI) Retail Total
Day 1 31-08-2026 0.00x 0.92x 1.44x 1.38x 0.96x
Day 2 01-09-2026 0.00x 4.40x 4.51x 7.88x 4.90x
Day 3 02-09-2026 0.02x 13.49x 17.87x 16.32x 11.68x

Category-wise Breakdown

Retail investors were the primary drivers of demand, ending Day 3 with a subscription multiple of 16.32x. The NII category also performed strongly, with bHNI at 13.49x and sHNI at 17.87x. Notably, Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIBs) did not participate significantly, resulting in a 0.02x subscription for this category throughout the issue period.

About the Company

Ashutosh Fibre Limited, incorporated in 1985, is a technical textile manufacturer specializing in synthetic yarns for high-performance industrial applications. The company operates in four segments: Indutech, Protech, Hometech, and Mobiltech. It utilizes Ring Spun, DREF friction spinning, and Open-End spinning technologies to produce specialized yarns including para-aramid, polypropylene, and modacrylic-based products. The company is led by MD Siddharth Prakash Patel and CEO Abhishek Rajendrakumar Agarwal.

Financial Highlights

Particulars FY 2026 (₹ crores) FY 2025 (₹ crores) FY 2024 (₹ crores)
Revenue from Operations 117.37 114.03 109.87
Profit After Tax 16.04 8.51 7.05
Total Equity 51.90 35.85 27.55

The company reported revenue from operations of ₹117.37 crores in FY 2026, up from ₹114.03 crores in FY 2025. Profit after tax nearly doubled to ₹16.04 crores in FY 2026 compared to ₹8.51 crores in the previous year.

Objects of the Issue

  • Funding capital expenditure requirements towards funding of new equipment and machinery: ₹25.51 crores
  • Repayment/pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company: ₹20.00 crores
  • General Corporate Purposes: Amount not specified in lakhs

Risk Factors

  • Dependence on Key Customers: Top 10 customers contributed approximately 68.85% of revenue in Fiscal 2026 without long-term agreements.
  • Raw Material Supply Chain Dependency: Majority of raw materials sourced from top 10 suppliers; significant portion imported, exposing company to FX fluctuations.
  • Single Manufacturing Facility Concentration Risk: All manufacturing activities operate from a single leased facility in Petlad, Gujarat.

What's Next

Allotment is scheduled for 2026-09-03. Shares are expected to list on 2026-09-07. Basis of allotment will be determined by the registrar based on final subscription status.

Will the complete absence of QIB interest on Day 2 signal potential valuation concerns that could impact listing gains?

How might the company's heavy reliance on a single leased manufacturing facility affect its operational resilience and future expansion plans?

Given the high customer concentration, what strategies is Ashutosh Fibre employing to diversify its client base post-IPO?

like20
dislike

More News on