Vardhman Holdings schedules 62nd AGM for September 17, 2026

scanx
Reviewed by
Naman SScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Vardhman Holdings schedules its 62nd AGM for September 17, 2026, via video conference
  • Remote e-voting commences on September 14, 2026, and ends on September 16, 2026
  • Cut-off date for member eligibility is fixed at September 10, 2026
  • Shareholders urged to update KYC details per SEBI circular dated February 6, 2026
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49212108

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Vardhman Holdings has scheduled its 62nd Annual General Meeting for Thursday, September 17, 2026. The meeting will be conducted through Video Conferencing and Other Audio Visual Means in compliance with Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI regulations.

The company has fixed September 10, 2026, as the cut-off date to ascertain member eligibility for electronic voting. Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL) will provide the e-voting facility.

E-Voting Schedule

Event Date and Time
Commencement of remote e-Voting September 14, 2026 (9:00 am onwards)
End of remote e-Voting September 16, 2026 (up to 5:00 pm)

The Annual Report for FY26 and the notice convening the AGM are available on the company website. The documents have been filed pursuant to Regulation 34(1) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Compliance and Shareholder Updates

In compliance with Regulation 36(1)(b) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the company has sent letters to members whose email addresses are not registered with the company or depository participants. These letters provide a web link to access the Annual Report for FY25-26 and the AGM notice.

Shareholders are reminded to update their KYC details pursuant to SEBI Master Circular No. HO/38/13/(4)2026-MIRSD-POD/I/4298/2026 dated February 6, 2026. The circular mandates recording PAN, address, mobile number, bank account details, specimen signature, and nomination choice for security holders in physical mode. From April 1, 2024, dividend payments for folios with incomplete details will be made electronically only upon furnishing said details. Unpaid dividends will be kept in the Unpaid Dividend Account as per the Companies Act, 2013.

Historical Stock Returns for Vardhman Holdings

1 Day5 Days1 Month6 Months1 Year5 Years
+1.01%+1.52%-2.04%+15.40%-9.32%+13.67%

How might the shift to fully digital AGM procedures impact shareholder participation rates and engagement levels for Vardhman Holdings compared to previous years?

What specific strategic initiatives or financial performance metrics are shareholders likely to scrutinize in the FY26 Annual Report given the current textile industry climate?

Could the strict enforcement of KYC and PAN linking requirements lead to a significant increase in dormant accounts or changes in the company's active shareholder base?

Vardhman Holdings files FY26 BRSR report; turnover at ₹5,395.91 lakh

scanx
Reviewed by
Ashish TScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Vardhman Holdings filed its FY26 BRSR report on August 25, 2026
  • Turnover stood at ₹5,395.91 lakh with net worth of ₹98,591.45 lakh
  • Related-party investments rose to 19.07% from 10.72% in FY25
  • The NBFC employs three permanent staff with zero grievance reports
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49213660

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Vardhman Holdings Limited has filed its Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report (BRSR) for FY26 with the stock exchanges. The filing, dated August 25, 2026, forms part of the company's 62nd Annual Report.

The Ludhiana-based middle-layer non-deposit taking NBFC operates primarily as an investment company. It does not accept public deposits and has no direct customer interface. The entity operates from a single location in Punjab.

Financial Overview

The company disclosed a turnover of ₹5,395.91 lakh for the financial year ended March 2026. Its net worth stood at ₹98,591.45 lakh. CSR provisions are applicable under Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013 based on these metrics.

Investment Concentration

A notable shift occurred in the composition of related-party transactions. Investments in related parties accounted for 19.07% of total investments made in FY26, up from 10.72% in the previous year. There were no related-party purchases, sales, or loans and advances during the period.

Metric FY26 FY25
Turnover ₹5,395.91 lakh Not Disclosed
Net Worth ₹98,591.45 lakh Not Disclosed
Related-Party Investments 19.07% 10.72%

Human Capital & Governance

The company employed three permanent staff members as of March 31, 2026, comprising two males and one female. The Board of Directors includes two women, representing 25% of the total board strength. Key Managerial Personnel also saw female representation at 33.33%.

Employee turnover remained stable at 33% across FY24, FY25, and FY26. The company reported no grievances, penalties, or violations of its Code of Conduct or Whistle Blower Policy during the year. All employees received performance reviews, and 100% were covered by accident insurance.

Historical Stock Returns for Vardhman Holdings

1 Day5 Days1 Month6 Months1 Year5 Years
+1.01%+1.52%-2.04%+15.40%-9.32%+13.67%

How might the significant increase in related-party investments from 10.72% to 19.07% impact the company's risk profile and regulatory scrutiny in FY27?

Given the minimal headcount of three permanent staff, what strategic initiatives could drive the turnover growth beyond the current ₹5,395.91 lakh without expanding the workforce?

As an NBFC with no direct customer interface, how does Vardhman Holdings plan to diversify its investment portfolio to reduce reliance on related-party transactions?

More News on Vardhman Holdings

1 Year Returns:-9.32%