Atlanta Electricals approves ESOS 2026 and other resolutions at AGM

scanx
Reviewed by
Jubin VScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • All six resolutions at Atlanta Electricals' 38th AGM passed with requisite majority
  • ESOS 2026 approved despite 2.94% opposition from public institutions
  • Financial statements for FY26 adopted with 99.99% support from voters
  • Public institutions opposed ESOS scheme more strongly than director appointments
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
51693113

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Atlanta Electricals Limited approved all six resolutions proposed at its 38th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on September 21, 2026. The key approvals included the adoption of financial statements for FY26 and the implementation of the Employee Stock Option Scheme 2026 (ESOS 2026).

The meeting was conducted in physical mode at Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat, with remote e-voting facilities available from September 18 to September 20, 2026. The consolidated scrutinizer’s report confirmed that votes were cast through both remote e-voting and electronic voting during the meeting.

Key Resolutions Passed

The shareholders voted on six ordinary and special resolutions. The most significant operational change was the approval of the new stock option scheme, which received strong support from the promoter group and public institutions.

Resolution Type Result Votes in Favour (%) Votes Against (%)
Adoption of FY26 Financial Statements Ordinary Passed 99.9999% 0.0001%
Reappointment of Amish Patel as Director Ordinary Passed 99.8618% 0.1382%
Ratification of Cost Auditor Remuneration Ordinary Passed 99.8619% 0.1381%
Appointment of Secretarial Auditor Ordinary Passed 99.8619% 0.1381%
Approval of ESOS 2026 Special Passed 97.0597% 2.9403%
Extension of ESOS to Group Employees Special Passed 97.0597% 2.9403%

Voting Participation Details

A total of 48,968 shareholders were on the record date. Of these, 49 individuals attended the meeting in person or through proxy, while 0 participated via video conferencing. The voting process was managed by MUFG Intime India Private Limited.

What the Numbers Show

The voting data reveals a distinct divergence in shareholder sentiment regarding executive compensation structures versus routine corporate governance matters. While routine resolutions such as the appointment of directors and auditors saw near-unanimous support with opposition rates below 0.15%, the approval of the ESOS 2026 faced notable resistance from institutional investors.

Public institutions cast 1,946,317 votes against the ESOS resolution, accounting for 42.62% of their total polled votes. This contrasts sharply with their 2.00% opposition rate for the director reappointment. This pattern suggests that institutional investors may have specific concerns regarding the dilution impact or valuation metrics associated with the new employee stock option scheme, despite supporting other governance measures.

Historical Stock Returns for Atlanta Electricals

1 Day5 Days1 Month6 Months1 Year5 Years
+1.26%+1.56%-8.72%+42.97%+104.76%+104.76%

How will the implementation of ESOS 2026 impact Atlanta Electricals' earnings per share and equity dilution in the upcoming fiscal years?

What specific valuation metrics or dilution concerns drove public institutions to cast 42.62% of their votes against the ESOS resolution?

How might the extension of stock options to group employees influence talent retention and operational synergy across Atlanta Electricals' subsidiary companies?

Atlanta Electricals FY26 Results: Revenue up 48% to ₹1,851 crore

scanx
Reviewed by
Suketu GScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Revenue grew 48.8% YoY to ₹1,851.5 crore in FY26, beating the 40% target
  • EBITDA margin expanded by 300 bps to 18.6%, reaching ₹344.4 crore
  • Installed capacity jumped to 63,060 MVA with new units in Vadod and Ankhi
  • Term loans fully repaid; operating cash flow stood at ₹184 crore
  • Received PGCIL approval for 400 kV transformers and secured first order
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
51541005

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Atlanta Electricals Limited delivered its highest-ever revenue and profit in FY26, driven by volume growth and higher-voltage transformer sales. The company also fully repaid its term loans ahead of schedule.

The 38th Annual General Meeting was held on September 21, 2026, in Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat. Chairman Niral Patel addressed shareholders, highlighting the transformational nature of the fiscal year following the company's listing.

Financial Performance

Revenue from operations reached ₹1,851.5 crore, a 48.8% increase from ₹1,244 crore in the previous year. This growth exceeded the company's internal target of 40%. EBITDA rose by 77.9% to ₹344.4 crore, with margins expanding by approximately 300 basis points to 18.6% from 15.6%. Profit after tax stood at ₹201.8 crore, up 70.1% year-on-year.

Metric FY26 FY25 Change
Revenue ₹1,851.5 crore ₹1,244 crore +48.8%
EBITDA ₹344.4 crore Not disclosed +77.9%
EBITDA Margin 18.6% 15.6% +300 bps
Net Profit ₹201.8 crore Not disclosed +70.1%

What the Numbers Show

The divergence between revenue growth (48.8%) and EBITDA growth (77.9%) indicates significant operating leverage. The expansion of EBITDA margins by 300 bps suggests that cost efficiencies and a richer product mix contributed disproportionately to bottom-line gains compared to top-line growth.

Capacity and Order Book

Installed manufacturing capacity surged from 16,740 MVA in FY25 to 63,060 MVA in FY26. The Vadod Unit-IV facility became commercially operational, contributing approximately 6,960 MVA during seven months of operation. The Ankhi Unit-V facility added capabilities for higher-voltage transformers.

New order inflows for FY26 totaled approximately ₹2,507 crore, resulting in an unexecuted order book of ₹2,493 crore as of March 31, 2026. The company produced approximately 22,943 MVA across its five facilities during the year.

Balance Sheet and Capital Allocation

Atlanta Electricals maintained strict financial discipline, fully repaying term loans of approximately ₹340 crore ahead of schedule using IPO proceeds and internal accruals. Consequently, the term-loan balance was nil as of March 31, 2026. Operating cash flow stood at approximately ₹184 crore, while net working-capital days were approximately 64 days.

Of the ₹400 crore raised through the fresh issue, approximately ₹395.46 crore was deployed by year-end. This included ₹79.12 crore for Vadod loan repayment, ₹210 crore for working capital, and ₹85 crore for BATIPL acquisition repayment under general corporate purposes. CRISIL reaffirmed the long-term rating at A/Stable.

Strategic Outlook

The company is focusing on validating 400 kV and 765 kV transformer prototypes. It received PGCIL approval on April 2, 2026, to manufacture transformers up to the 400 kV class at Vadod, subject to final testing. The first 400 kV order has been received.

Future priorities include commissioning Unit-VI for inverter-duty transformers in FY27, adding approximately 5,000 MVA of capacity. The company aims to build exports to approximately 15% of revenue over the next three years and continue backward integration through a new tank and radiator manufacturing facility.

Historical Stock Returns for Atlanta Electricals

1 Day5 Days1 Month6 Months1 Year5 Years
+1.26%+1.56%-8.72%+42.97%+104.76%+104.76%

How will the successful validation and commercial rollout of 400 kV and 765 kV transformers impact Atlanta Electricals' competitive positioning against established domestic rivals?

What specific strategies is the company employing to achieve its target of increasing exports to 15% of revenue within the next three years, and which geographies are prioritized?

With the order book standing at ₹2,493 crore, what is the expected timeline for executing these orders, and how does this visibility support future capacity utilization rates for Unit-VI?

More News on Atlanta Electricals

1 Year Returns:+104.76%