Purple Style Labs IPO Day 2 Live: Subscribed 0.15x — Retail at 0.69x, QIB barely moves - Check analysts view and more

scanx
Reviewed by
Ritika DScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Purple Style Labs IPO is subscribed 0.15x overall at the end of Day 2 (September 1, 2026), remaining well below full subscription.
  • Retail investors lead all categories at 0.69x, up from 0.41x on Day 1; QIB participation is negligible at 0.01x.
  • The company reported a loss of ₹285.40 crore in FY2026 on revenue from operations of ₹557.84 crore, with total equity turning negative at ₹-52.28 crore.
  • IPO proceeds are primarily earmarked for lease liabilities of Experience Centers (₹371.13 crore) and sales & marketing (₹138.90 crore).
  • The issue closes on September 2, 2026; allotment is on September 3, 2026, and listing is scheduled for September 7, 2026.
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49787663

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Purple Style Labs IPO has reached a cumulative subscription of 0.15x by the close of Day 2 on September 1, 2026, with retail investors emerging as the only category showing meaningful traction at 0.69x. The issue, priced at ₹546–₹575 per share, remains well below full subscription with one day left.

Subscription Status

Retail is the standout category, nearly doubling from 0.41x on Day 1 to 0.69x by Day 2, while institutional and high-net-worth participation continues to lag significantly. QIB interest has barely budged, registering just 0.01x across both days.

Subscription Progression

Day Date QIB NII (bHNI) NII (sHNI) Retail Total
Day 1 31-08-2026 0.00x 0.10x 0.01x 0.41x 0.09x
Day 2 01-09-2026 0.01x 0.16x 0.03x 0.69x 0.15x

Intra-Day Timeline — September 1, 2026

Time (IST) QIB NII (bHNI) Retail Total
11:15 0.01x 0.16x 0.69x 0.15x

Retail picked up pace through Day 2, ticking up from 0.41x to 0.69x — the only category showing meaningful momentum. QIB has barely moved, registering 0.01x, while bHNI sits at 0.16x and sHNI at 0.03x. The overall issue at 0.15x remains well short of the 1x threshold with the final day of bidding still ahead.

About the Company

Purple Style Labs operates Pernia's Pop-Up Shop (PPUS), one of India's largest multi-brand luxury omni-channel fashion platforms, offering curated luxury fashion from 1,109 Active Designer Brands across womenswear, menswear, jewellery, accessories, and kidswear. Founded in 2015 and headquartered in Mumbai, the company operates 14 Experience Centers globally — 12 in India, 1 in the UK, and 1 in the US — and recorded 19.14 million unique visitors in Fiscal 2026 with a Total PPUS GMV of ₹7,215.62 million. The company is led by CEO Abhishek Agarwal.

Financial Highlights

Metric FY2024 FY2025 FY2026
Revenue from Operations (₹ crore) 504.37 489.91 557.84
Total Revenue (₹ crore) 510.03 494.00 567.07
Total Profit / Loss (₹ crore) -47.71 -188.38 -285.40
Total Equity (₹ crore) 39.51 117.50 -52.28

Revenue from operations grew to ₹557.84 crore in FY2026, but losses have widened sharply — from ₹47.71 crore in FY2024 to ₹285.40 crore in FY2026. Total equity turned negative at ₹-52.28 crore as of March 31, 2026, reflecting the company's ongoing cash burn.

Objects of the Issue

  • Investment in subsidiary PSL Retail for lease liabilities: ₹371.13 crore — to fund Experience Centers and back-end offices across metropolitan areas in India.
  • Sales and marketing expenses: ₹138.90 crore — for digital campaigns, content production, offline marketing, events, and influencer collaborations.
  • General corporate purposes: Amount not specified — covering business development, fixed assets, designer acquisition, and debt prepayment.

Risk Factors

  • Historical losses and negative cash flows: Loss after tax widened from ₹477.10 million in FY2024 to ₹2,853.99 million in FY2026; negative retained earnings stand at ₹7,102.86 million as of March 31, 2026.
  • Heavy dependence on womenswear: 77.70% of Total PPUS GMV derived from womenswear in FY2026 — any shift in consumer preferences could materially impact revenues.
  • High debt burden: Total borrowings of ₹3,714.02 million as of March 31, 2026, with a very low debt service coverage ratio of 0.08, raising refinancing and covenant compliance concerns.

Key Dates

Event Date
IPO Close Date September 2, 2026
Allotment Date September 3, 2026
Listing Date September 7, 2026

With the issue closing on September 2, 2026, bidders have one final day to participate. Allotment is scheduled for September 3, 2026, and shares are expected to list on September 7, 2026. The price band is ₹546–₹575 per share, with a minimum bid quantity of 26 shares.

Will Purple Style Labs consider revising the price band or extending the issue timeline to attract institutional interest given the current low subscription levels?

How might the company's negative equity and widening losses impact its ability to meet debt covenants post-IPO if the listing fails to generate sufficient capital inflow?

Could the heavy reliance on womenswear (77.7% of GMV) expose the company to significant revenue volatility if consumer spending patterns shift in the luxury segment?

like19
dislike

Purple Style Labs IPO Day 1: Subscription status, review — here's what you need to know

scanx
Reviewed by
Ritika DScanX News Team
Key Highlights
  • Purple Style Labs IPO opens with a weak 0.09x total subscription on Day 1.
  • Retail category leads with 0.41x, while QIBs show zero interest.
  • Company reported revenue of ₹557.84 crores in FY 2026 but widened losses to ₹285.40 crores.
  • Key risks include historical losses, high debt burden, and dependence on womenswear.
powered bylight_fuzz_icon
49701168

*this image is generated using AI for illustrative purposes only.

Purple Style Labs IPO has reached a cumulative subscription of 0.15x by the close of Day 2 on September 1, 2026, with retail investors emerging as the only category showing meaningful traction at 0.69x. The issue, priced at ₹546–₹575 per share, remains well below full subscription with one day left.

Subscription Status

Retail is the standout category, nearly doubling from 0.41x on Day 1 to 0.69x by Day 2, while institutional and high-net-worth participation continues to lag significantly. QIB interest has barely budged, registering just 0.01x across both days.

Subscription Progression

Day Date QIB NII (bHNI) NII (sHNI) Retail Total
Day 1 31-08-2026 0.00x 0.10x 0.01x 0.41x 0.09x
Day 2 01-09-2026 0.01x 0.16x 0.03x 0.69x 0.15x

Intra-Day Timeline — September 1, 2026

Time (IST) QIB NII (bHNI) Retail Total
11:15 0.01x 0.16x 0.69x 0.15x

Retail picked up pace through Day 2, ticking up from 0.41x to 0.69x — the only category showing meaningful momentum. QIB has barely moved, registering 0.01x, while bHNI sits at 0.16x and sHNI at 0.03x. The overall issue at 0.15x remains well short of the 1x threshold with the final day of bidding still ahead.

About the Company

Purple Style Labs operates Pernia's Pop-Up Shop (PPUS), one of India's largest multi-brand luxury omni-channel fashion platforms, offering curated luxury fashion from 1,109 Active Designer Brands across womenswear, menswear, jewellery, accessories, and kidswear. Founded in 2015 and headquartered in Mumbai, the company operates 14 Experience Centers globally — 12 in India, 1 in the UK, and 1 in the US — and recorded 19.14 million unique visitors in Fiscal 2026 with a Total PPUS GMV of ₹7,215.62 million. The company is led by CEO Abhishek Agarwal.

Financial Highlights

Metric FY2024 FY2025 FY2026
Revenue from Operations (₹ crore) 504.37 489.91 557.84
Total Revenue (₹ crore) 510.03 494.00 567.07
Total Profit / Loss (₹ crore) -47.71 -188.38 -285.40
Total Equity (₹ crore) 39.51 117.50 -52.28

Revenue from operations grew to ₹557.84 crore in FY2026, but losses have widened sharply — from ₹47.71 crore in FY2024 to ₹285.40 crore in FY2026. Total equity turned negative at ₹-52.28 crore as of March 31, 2026, reflecting the company's ongoing cash burn.

Objects of the Issue

  • Investment in subsidiary PSL Retail for lease liabilities: ₹371.13 crore — to fund Experience Centers and back-end offices across metropolitan areas in India.
  • Sales and marketing expenses: ₹138.90 crore — for digital campaigns, content production, offline marketing, events, and influencer collaborations.
  • General corporate purposes: Amount not specified — covering business development, fixed assets, designer acquisition, and debt prepayment.

Risk Factors

  • Historical losses and negative cash flows: Loss after tax widened from ₹477.10 million in FY2024 to ₹2,853.99 million in FY2026; negative retained earnings stand at ₹7,102.86 million as of March 31, 2026.
  • Heavy dependence on womenswear: 77.70% of Total PPUS GMV derived from womenswear in FY2026 — any shift in consumer preferences could materially impact revenues.
  • High debt burden: Total borrowings of ₹3,714.02 million as of March 31, 2026, with a very low debt service coverage ratio of 0.08, raising refinancing and covenant compliance concerns.

Key Dates

Event Date
IPO Close Date September 2, 2026
Allotment Date September 3, 2026
Listing Date September 7, 2026

With the issue closing on September 2, 2026, bidders have one final day to participate. Allotment is scheduled for September 3, 2026, and shares are expected to list on September 7, 2026. The price band is ₹546–₹575 per share, with a minimum bid quantity of 26 shares.

Will the complete absence of Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIBs) on Day 1 signal a potential under-subscription risk that could force the company to revise its price band or issue size?

How might Purple Style Labs address its widening losses and negative equity position given that the IPO proceeds are primarily allocated to lease liabilities and marketing rather than operational restructuring?

What strategies does the company plan to implement to reduce its heavy reliance on womenswear, which currently accounts for nearly 78% of GMV, to mitigate category-specific market risks?

like16
dislike

Purple Style Labs IPO

IPO Open Now
Price Range ₹ 546 – ₹ 575
Min Investment₹ 14,196
Issue Size₹ 680.00 Cr.
Lot Size26
Date31 Aug - 02 Sept
View IPO Details arrow